Houzz

"Cesar and A-1 Fencing were incredible to work with! We had quite a bit of work completed by A-1 including fencing in our terraced backyard (which was somewhat complicated given the terraces), installing a horizontal deck skirt, adding a fence screen to a brick wall, and wrapping our HVAC units to hide them. They did a great job and I asked for designs that certainly deviated from the norm. Even better, Cesar came back and replaced several boards that warped right away in the spring heat and also made a number of tweaks to the job without a single complaint or added cost. He was awesome! I will definitely use him in the future."

Relationship: Client
Project Date: April 2019
Project Price Range: $1,000 - $9,999

Kristine Adey

A-1 Fencing did an excellent job very quickly for a very reasonable price. My job involved tearing down an old chain link fence and replacing it with a new cedar picket fence. All of my neighbors have commented on how great the new fence looks - and how quickly the work was performed. Cesar is very easy to deal with, does not employ any high-pressure tactics, and is detailed-oriented and thorough. This is a young company looking to grow the old fashioned way - by providing excellent customer service.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: March 2019
Project Price Range: $1,000 - $9,999

Lucinda Lessley

Very flexible and knowledgeable fencing team. Managed to fit us in over the holidays so that our dogs would be safely enclosed. Got permits and everything for us.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: December 2017
Project Price Range: $10,000 - $49,999

Mary O

The perfect experience of customer service, great communication, creative problem solving when they faced an issue, and just a nice finished product.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2018
Project Price Range: $1,000 - $9,999

Ryan Smith

"They did an excellent, affordable job, honest and easy to work with and was done in a timely manner. Would definitely work with them again."

Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2016
Project Price Range: less than $1,000

H Williams

"A-1 fencing was fast, reliable and efficient. They put a fence up in my backyard on the same day that I accidentally scheduled a tree removal. The surprise didn’t deter the crew at all. The fence looks amazing and they even came out to repair a piece after a nasty storm."

Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2017
Project Price Range: $1,000 - $9,999

HU-76152458

"The job was to replace a front and side walkway at our home. Cesar Ojeda's crew worked 10- or 11-hour days and finished the job really quickly. One star taken off because I had to ask for a correction on one part of the job, but the finished project was very well done. Note that although Cesar himself speaks English well, his crew speaks only Spanish. HIs dad was in charge during the course of the work, and he doesn't speak much English. Fortunately, I speak some Spanish."

Relationship: Client
Project Date: April 2019
Project Price Range: $1,000 - $9,999

Elizabeth Fixsen

"Cesar was great! He came the day after I called and gave me a very fair estimate for a replacement privacy fence and told me exactly when his crew would begin the job. They tore down an old fence, hauled it all away and put in the new one in one day. The fence is beautiful."

Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2018
Project Price Range: $1,000 - $9,999

D Dean
A-1Fencing
4.9
Based on 67 reviews
powered by Google
Aaron Mulhollen
Aaron Mulhollen
21:14 20 May 22
A1-Fencing did an excellent job replacing the aging fence around our pool and in our driveway. They used quality... materials, and the fence is very sturdy. Front office communication was excellent. The guys doing the construction were friendly, engaging and responsive. They even built a mount for our electric box for the pool equipment on the new fence, and re-mounted everything! A+read more
David McMillan
David McMillan
19:15 19 May 22
A-1 Fencing removed the old broken down fence around our property and installed a new flat board cedar fence just this... month. I'm pleased to say they did an excellent job! The job was a bit unusual, requiring a combination of 4' and 6' sections and a total of 4 gates, one of which spanned our driveway. We are very pleased with the results and will definitely consider them for a deck installation and possible other work in the (hopefully not-too-distant) future!read more
A Life & Arts Corp
A Life & Arts Corp
07:22 15 Apr 22
A-1 Fencing's work force maintained a very uplifting and professional atmosphere while completing the installation of a... custom wood fence that I had designed for a client. The owner and the work force were thoroughly responsive and willing to follow through on all of my requests and did an excellent job through and through. I also have to say that they priced out the job very competitively which made working with them even more fulfilling. I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone in need of a fence installation or repair. Excellent company!read more
Aura Solis
Aura Solis
00:41 14 Apr 22
We had A-1Fencing install a 6.5' High Black coated chain link fence around our parking area to enclose it. They also... installed a black privacy screen on the new fence and it turned out great. I cant say enough about the staff and the installers they were very polite and knowledgeable about the work they performed. Their pricing was in par with others but ultimately what sold us was they sales persons willingness to explain and actually listen to all our questions. This company is top notch and I highly recommend them for your next project!read more
Michael Pullifrone
Michael Pullifrone
19:57 12 Apr 22
We had A1 fencing install over 125ft of 6ft fencing including a 4ft gate. We paid extra to have a bamboo barrier... installed, we assumed that because we paid for the bamboo shield, they would leave what was left(50+ feet) - they did not. When I asked about the shield, one employee told us “oh we threw it away” after I asked why they wouldn’t leave it for us he said he would check the shop. I heard nothing. Called back several times and have still not heard anything. We were never offered the remaining bamboo shield.The latch for our gate would not close unless you guided the gate lock bar into place and with two kids and two dogs we need to be sure it secured properly. We asked for them to fix the issue and we’re questioned. They made it out to install a cheap replacement which broke within a week. After telling us for 3 weeks in a row that they would show up, they didn’t. Now I’m left with a gate latch that looks like this. Good work on the fence and bamboo shield but communication is very poor here.read more
Susette Solis
Susette Solis
04:29 05 Mar 22
We had a fence built by A-1Fencing and they did a amazing job! Setting up an appointment for an estimate was quick and... easy also very professional. The crew came in removed and installed the fence as well as cleaned and after they were done with the fence they made sure i was satisfied with the job. Materials, quality and pricing is excellent I highly recommend A-1Fencing for any and every job I am very satisfied.read more
Next Reviews
js_loader

Award Winning Service